Toe crushers

we all went to climb the walls today.
Back to the place where Corin and I met.
James did some bouldering and realised that climbing shoes are actually a torture device.
I did a couple of climbs and realised my upper body strength is rubbish - thats what I get for skiving off from the gym for 4 weeks. It was too cold for me to get going as well. However, I AM going to the gym tomorrow !
Corin did what he always does, and bouldered away to his hearts content, making it look easy peasy - and reminding me of one of the many many reasons why I think he is wonderful - he looks fabulous when he is climbing.
Lovely afternoon, although the climbing wall was freezing (its a deconsecrated church - St Ann's, in Warrington) and Dave was clearly not for putting the heating on :-)
These are my shoes - well worn a few years back, less so nowadays - fitting in a climb is difficult with work, life and planning for a wedding. Also, knowing that I have to put these little things on makes my toes hurt before I've even put my feet anywhere near them.
Have started a canvas - just sketched out - kind of know where I'm going with it but its always a magical mystery tour of the abstract thoughts in my head when I started to paint.
No marking today - decided to have a day off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.