Fisherking

By Fisherking

.......ooh goodies............

Up and about at 5.45...three steps from the bed.......boom! the knee gave way again.

Had to phone Shaun and tell him fishing was off the menu for me.......gutted.....but a tiny bit relieved ......the weather has been crap!

Spent the day until now (1.45) "resting" the knee and eating painkillers.........decided to sort through the photos from yesterday and back blip......before keeping an eye on the football to see who gets to borrow the trophy for a year........hoping it's the noisy neighbours on goal difference...because as my blue supporting friends told me a few seasons ago when they came third....."No, no we're joint second....goal difference doesn't count"...so as in 2012 in you come out on top today....you're only joint first....goal difference doesn't count.........

Today's blip is the goodies from yesterday......the lanyard and entry pass....the certificate.....a pen and a mini kit to hang in the car from the S & H.....a chunky key ring from the Daughter.

Think I might spend the rest of the day resting......I've marked all my course work....and see if I can get out for a beer tonight with D and B........and then I promise I will ring the doctor tomorrow and get this knee looked at..........

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.