CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Opening further

By popular request, I was asked to show a series of blips of this 'Dopey' Dwarf Rhododendron flower unfolding. Compare this with last Thursday. Most of the other buds are at the same stage as this one was on Thursday. It is a slwer process than I thought it might be, so it is worth watching it develop.

Busy day today, with Church in the morning, then having to watch the last day of the English Premiership in the afternoon, to keep my son company (I jest, it was the other way round). It was hard seeing Manchester City take away Man United's crown, but they thoroughly deserved it. Afterwards, it was time for my granddaughter Sophie's 9th Birthday Tea, which was most enjoyable.

Wishing you all a happy new week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.