Katy8

By Katy8

PLAN B....Liquid Lava.............

I went back to Terrigal this afternoon to try to shoot the sunset, hoping the colours may be as beautiful as the ones we saw from our house windows as the sun set yesterday!

There was an enormous bank of cloud on the horizon and I found a lovely place to compose some shots......and then THE WHEELS FELL OFF!

My camera battery died and I realised my spare was at home on the charger. Having double checked my camera bag twice and berated myself out loud for being SO stupid I watched the most amazing sunset unfurl.

So....PLAN B!

Never be afraid to change horses mid stream.........
I had my iPhone and also my little Panasonic pocket camera.

I was captivated by the colours (yes this is basically our of camera without colour adjustment) and also the way the incoming tide quite literally "CREEPS" across the rock platform in a slow motion dance of incredible beauty.
I simply Loved.....
the waves at rock shelf are still blue-green
the rounded edge of the creeping water
the pink sky and clouds reflected in the water
the highlights along the closest convex edges of the water as it inched forward


So not at all the wide angled sunset I had set out to shoot....but this horse was kind of fun to ride anyway :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.