Onesmallplanet

By Onesmallplanet

Fire escape

Day 11, St. John New Brunswick: Our whole family descended on St. John today for birthday celebrations. My brother and his wife live just outside St. John so we were headed to their place to have a joint birthday party for me and my two brothers. We have our birthdays 2 days apart in one week, 23rd, 25th and 27th April, you couldn't write it! I haven't been home for them in a good few years so it was nice to get together at this time of the year. My sister, father and mother took a trip to downtown St. John first to look around some of the shops, where this photo is taken. St. John has a very pleasant down town area and some of the buildings are very old in Canadian terms. I was intrigued by the architectural style of this building and the beauty of the outdoor fire escape against the red brick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.