Sailfish

By sailfish

Off Kilter ceilidh!

The very last day of 2009! Where did that go?

I had an amazing day, I wasn't working but I started early anyway. First stop up at the flat for discussions on the next phase of the renovations, which put a smile on my face - I just can't wait to get it all done :)

Then down to town to drop off my drysuit- it's going home to Bradford for repairs before I even think of getting in the water in 2010.

Back to Sarah's flat for lunch and to watch the blizzard build to a powdery crescendo before it moved off to the Pentland Hills, just in time for me to walk down to the bus stop and meet my friend Valerie.

We went to the afternoon performance of Off Kilter! at the Festival Theatre. It was a brilliant show. A combination of traditional Highland, hip-hop, Indian classical and contemporary dance styles, put to an interesting soundtrack of music with a Scottish influence.

This picture is the finale, where the dancers and audience had a ceilidh! The Dashing White Sargeant up on the stage, followed by the Gay Gordons down the aisles. I liked this photo particularly because it gives a sense of the enthusiasm and movement of the dancers and audience.

To finish off the day we had a rather splendid dinner at Valerie's listening to stories from Valerie and John's very unusual life - what a great way to see out the old year.

Happy New Year everyone !


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.