Darling Buds Of May

After work and after I had to do and hours round trip collecting car keys, I spent most of my time in the garden again. This time pulling up nettles. We have those in abundance too! The dogs were so good playing together as I worked.

My arms are tingling from all the nettle stings I've taken today.

A day of sunshine and showers and boy did it come down when it showered.

This is one of many little buds starting to break open on this bush. The scent is devine. We have lots of black spots on the leaves though and not sure what to do about those.

I'm going to get all my exercise equipment out and do a toning session tonight. I couldn't be bothered to go to the lake for a swim. If I feel energised I might even go for a run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.