It's A Blooming Miracle

Bit of an emergency blip tonight....but I have spent most of the day in the garden......weeding yet again!

This time I have been taking the weeds up from the driveway....and once again it looks like I've hardly touched it! I only stopped because of a downpour this evening. I'm actually really enjoying my time in the garden.

I took this shot of our rhododendron as I'm surprised it has flowered. It was almost dead at one point so we moved it. We moved it to a bed we neglected and it got covered in brambles and honeysuckle. I've been working on that neglected bed for a while and uncovered it. Today I found this bloom and I'm really thrilled to see it. There are quite a few more to come out too.

I've bought 12 Years a Slave on DVD today. I'm looking forward to watching it. I think I need to get a few more DVDs at the ready with all the footy due on the TV shortly. I've been told that I'm having World Cup house invasions.....I might move out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.