Daisies in the lawn

These were growing in Mum's lawn today & I couldn't resist a closer look.

I took mum to a funeral today at Banbury Crem. Dorothy was my 2nd cousin on my Dad's side and although I didn't know her well I felt that I should go & pay my respects. She was 91 & had a full & active life.

After the service we went on to the Cartright Arms in Aynho which is located between Banbury & Bicester. It was good to catch up with some of the old Crawford family.

Took Mum home in torrential rain. Having had a cuppa I was home by 5pm.

The traffic in Aylesbury was murder. I was queueing at Fleet Marston to get into Aylesbury at 1640 - incredible ! What have the traffic engineers done to the town ??!!

Mixed weather today ranging from warm sunshine to torrential rain. As I write (2030) the sky is a blue black & threatening. Could be a downpour any minute..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.