South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Spiky blue

I went for a walk around the village this afternoon as it was quite sunny and warm, although a fair bit of cloud scudding over. Having taken a number of photos, I have ended up liking this photo of a cornflower in our garden better than any of the others!

This morning, my friend J came round for a coffee and catch-up. We're not going to see each other again for a couple of months, because she and I are away at various times which don't correspond, so it's difficult to meet up. They own a narrow boat and are going away on it for a number of weeks and we're away for a couple of different weeks around that! We always carry on from where we left off, so it's no problem! I have known her since our children were toddlers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.