VintageCamera

By VintageCamera

The Alleyway, AnyTown, AnyWhere

I was in my local town looking for inspiration, again!
This shot is of a somewhat grotty alleyway, the sort of thing you see in any town, all over the world. Why did they build towns in this way - it's a souless windtunnel. Anyway it's a gritty image of a real life situation and it's appearance is helped by the fact that I mistakenly left my camera on ISO3200, so there's lots of noise in the picture.
I think there are some stories here. Why is the man drinking his coffee alone? It's not just because he's a smoker, banished to the street. Why is the main character looking pensive? Is she thinking about the secret liaison she has arranged tonight? Why has the man on the left got a stumbling gait? Are they all connected?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.