Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

A change of scene

We had to get up at 2.30 am to get to the airport, and in no time we were relaxing in our friends' beautiful garden. Not for long though - a quick bite and we were walking down stony tracks to the little port. It was wonderfully warm, hot even. After a couple of hours we got there, had a beer and a walk around to look at the very swanky yachts before we shopped for food and got a taxi back. A quick cooling of feet in the pool before I cooked dinner. My friend does not like cooking so acted as sous chef, which meant we were done quickly. A quick shower and we are now on the terrace with a Hendricks and a Fevertree tonic. Bliss after the drama of my fall yesterday - I do feel heaps better though the arm and knee are quite sore.
Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.