Diver Driver

By diverdriver

You won't see many of these.

New Year, and time for confessions.

It has been known on a rare occasion in the past, for me to go out of my way to avoid paying for these. You know, drive round for a little to try to find a free parking space rather than pay for a car park.

I feel that we are charged enough in this country for the priviledge of running a car - tax on everything apart from the air going through the filter, and that's only a matter of time - that we should not be charged again for the right to park it!

And I have had some run-ins with those who feel they have the right to charge you an extortionate sum of money if you over-stay your welcome by a few minutes. Some won, some sadly lost. Hey-Ho. That's life.

So, I am very proud of the fact that, on the first day of a New Year, nay, millenium, I am the proud owner of a valid car park ticket!

It may get lonely!

Anyway, enough of my little foibles. A very nice day was had, walking in woods and fields around Ironbridge. I did get some photos of the scenery but I am sure the other two will be blipping those later on.

It snowed on the way there and snowed on the way home, but for the duration of the walk - a little over two hours - the skies were bright and clear.

Two VERY tired - feeling very sorry for themselves - dogs curled up in front of the fire this evening.

And two other tired members of the family, curled up on the settee doing very little! Quiet night for me then.

As a bonus for the day, and in celebration of the New Year, had haggis, neeps and tatties for tea.

Bliss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.