From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

A bug's life

It's been a bit of an up-and-down sort of week - too many spreadsheets, too many drives to Letchworth (although the countryside was on stunning form yesterday - could have stopped a hundred times to blip), an under-the-weather daughter and a son wrestling with some playground issues.

But today is beautifully sunny, I have no immediate deadlines, and am relishing the chance to slow down a bit. And the chance to get down on my hands and knees for a proper blip - lifecycle of the dandelion (with added bonus of a little bug that I only spotted on uploading).

Looking down is helping me to feel that things will soon be looking up.

(I am guiltily aware as I add this to my journal that really, compared to an awful lot of people, I have absolutely nothing to complain about. I do know how lucky I am, and am grateful for it. I should try harder to remember it. )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.