Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Happy New Year (ouch).

I sit before you a broken woman. After a 9 hour shift at the Roseleaf, serving drinks to lovely, thirsty people till about 4am, I then did a rather impressive stint at an afterparty.

My back is buggered from being on my feet for all that time (and the dancing, and the walking home on black ice) and I'm knackered and I'm sad that my life as a Roseleaf bar wench is now over (it was great being a wench) and I'm feeling optimistic about the year ahead.

This picture tells you all you need to know about our life right at this very minute:

* we can't be bothered tidying up Arlo's toys

* Bry can't be bothered tidying away some of his Christmas presents (the Viz book)

* even though its a new year tradition in our house to have a roast chicken with mash, sweetcorn and gravy, we couldn't be bothered cooking today (the tinfoil box)

* in the face of a raging hangover, we are still total winos (the wine bottle)

* we are so lazy (as if the above wasn't enough), we can't be bothered finding a coaster for the bottle or a table to put it on (the bottle IN the tinfoil box).

Lazy and loving it. We might do something tomorrow.

Maybe.



(have back blipped if you're interested)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.