Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Happy 7th Birthday!

Seven years ago my waters broke in the night and nineteen hours later our lives were forever changed for the better when Carys appeared in the world. I am still reeling when I look at my baby girl and see all her beautiful qualities. I am biased but I think she is amazing and I cherish every day I spend with her. Happy seventh birthday my beautiful girl, we love you more than you will ever know.

Carys had a lovely morning, big snuggle with me before William got out of bed, then with Daddy. By the time I was out of the shower and dresses so was she. We all went downstairs to find a pile of presents. Carys let William open her cards while she opened the presents. Amongst them a Hitchin School of Russian Ballet Hoodie from Granny and Grandad and membership of the RSPB from Uncle James and Aunty Vic. This is the moment that Carys realised that her present from us was a trip to see The Lion King tomorrow night! (One ticket was my birthday present from Jim.) Look at her face, she is so excited. She has already worked out she is wearing her new dress, her new bracelet made by Athenia's Crafts and wearing her hair like the girl who played Nala in the school show last summer! She also got to blow out candles on the cake that William and I made her yesterday after breakfast!

Carys lost her 'Birthday Girl' badge on the way to school. Message sent to Daddy at home to do a search and rescue as Carys was teettering on the brink. Her old childminder went hoime to find her equivalent and bring it up to school, but Daddy and William arrived first. By playtime she had her rosette on and a huge smile back on her face (disaster averted).

Lollies given out after school we headed to ballet and from there home, to find another big present. A Brownie uniform and a few extra special things to make her uniform just that little bit different! those of you on Facebook can see her reaction as I have uploaded the photos. I think considering it has been a school day with ballet after and therefore no time to do anything very different, Carys has had a very, very good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.