Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Beautiful Seven Year Old

Carys has been so excited all day. Her (and my) birthday present was a ticket to see The Lion King in London, today. she has been obsessed with the show since our school did the premier of the schools version last summer. We were in the Gods as the tickets were extortionate, but once C had a booster seat, we had a great view.

This was taken in our garden before we left. She had a new dress and had bought herself new sparkly sandals (which you obviously can't see). She insisted on wearing her hair like the lionesses wore their hair in the school production, specifically like young Nala. She was made up when she saw Nala on stage and their hair matched I thought she might explode.

I saw her wiping away tears at a number of points in the show. She told me that they were happy tears. I think she couldn't quite believe that she was actually watching the real Lion King. I know where she was coming from as I got goose pimples when Rafiki started the show and then welled up when I realised I was watching it with my Min and that she was loving every minute.

Bless her she was asleep on the train within 30seconds of sitting down and remained that way until I woke her at Hitchin. I can happily say it was the best money I have spent on a birthday present and possibly the best birthday present I could have ever had. I hope Carys feels the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.