Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Structure

This evening I have enjoyed the company of a wonderful and crazy friend. We had lots to talk about and have been known to go off on tangents and never return to the original point. So whilst I was waiting in line to order our food, my friend decided to write out an agenda for the evening. I was tempted to photograph the actual list but that would give too much information away!! Anyway, we talked and talked and laughed and crossed off our topics as we went through them. We did deviate and thankfully had a AOB section which allowed for some silliness and random comments. It was an evening of food, frivolity, friendship and some sticky toffee pudding.

And I do like an agenda!

In other news, I have kept one promise to my car and emptied out the boot this afternoon. There was an awful lot of paper and some wonderful weather posters. Other highlights included a hammer, a screwdriver, a pair of socks, a baseball bat, The Simpsons DVD and four folders filled with teaching resources...Also the leaving banners and some streamers from when I left my school in July. It took three trips from the car to my front door to take everything in and I have just dumped it in the spare room. I think it's best if I just shut the door and walk away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.