Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Lynn's garden and a canal walk.

It has been a testing time this morning trying to download my blip.
I m happy to have not given up!
Earlier on, I visited my friend Lynn, and took a few photos of the deep pink azaelias, and red peony flowers, many of which are still in bud and hold the promise of all the exquisite beauty to come.
Then I wandered down to the canal and strolled from High Street bridge to Norden bridge.The sun was so warm and the birds were singing.
People were in great spirit and wearing Summer clothing.
The pair of swans were romantically adding twigs to their well made and safely located nest. I love seeing them together, a lovely sight.
I saw several dog walkers along the path and one or two joggers.
The red rhoddies are in Fr Michael's rectory garden.
I shall keep an eye on the swans and hopefully blip the family of cygnets in the not too distant future.
I spoke to Mum a little while ago, and she sounded in good spirit.
Her stair lift, a Stannah, will need servicing soon as she finds it the way she needs to go upstairs for now, after the recent palpitations.
Her quality of life is very good with the help of the medication and my sister lives five minutes by car, up the road from her.
I hope you all enjoy the lovely sunny weather.
It is even better in many places on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.