Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A gardening session at the railway station.

A gloriously hot sunny day here in rural Rishton, and a good few of the Rishton Prospects group turned up at the station to tackle the dandelions, mare's tails and bindweed.
It was wonderful to be in the sunshine.
I had to leave after an hour and a hour, as I was volunteering at One Planet shop, but the remainder of the group waited for a deliverey of top soil to fill the newly built raised bed.
It will be more interesting, blip wise, once the carrots, onions and potatoes all start to grow.
It was great at One Planet shop and we had some nice new customers as well.
After that, I re potted up my bean plants and now I am encouraging Paul to stop watching Location, Location, Location, and come for a walk in spring Woods.
Arthur cat is sitting on Paul's arm, and will not like him getting up.
Have a great sunny Saturday, blipper friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.