You scratch my back

... and I'll scratch yours.

These two horses seemed to be enjoying their mutual grooming.
(Pictured alongside the Marple section of the Peak Forest Canal.)

I spent a couple of hours this morning at the Camera Club's Photography Exhibition which is being held at Marple Library. I was joined by my good friend and fellow blipper Beewriter who had travelled from her home in Worsley for, what has become known as, our Friday jaunt.

The sun was shining and we had a lovely afternoon walk along the canal.
The section at Marple is a very picturesque and is famous for its flight of locks -it was just a shame there were no boats passing through today.
There is a very nice vintage- style cafe in Marple, "The Gingerbread House", where the staff and the food were lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.