Sooty

By SueT123

Pont Neuf, Toulouse

This morning we got up at 5 am and drove off to Manchester airport to fly to Toulouse to stay with our youngest son for the weekend!
We arrived in time for coffee, and then went into the centre of town for lunch. I almost got trapped in the doors of the metro and my husband was already on the train, so there I was, standing on the platform abandoned and with a bruised arm!!! LUCKILY, we had just discussed which station we were getting off at, otherwise I have no idea what I would have done since my mobile is not working here! I then caught the next train and my husband was waiting for me!
When we returned to our son's apartment he arrived home from work and we all went to the supermarket and then had a BBQ on his balcony which was great!. After that we went for a walk down to Pont Neuf so this is my rather late blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.