New Trick...

Lovely Saturday today...

No netball game for Ella, as the other team called off so her team had the day as a rest one. We spent most of the day at home, tidying , gardening etc. Very nice and sunny outside, but a bit chilly as soon as the sun disappeared.

I had an interesting time yesterday after school. Took Ella and 3 of her friends to the big Westfield shopping mall for a few hours as they wanted to spend some time there, as young teenagers do! Of course they needed me to be their taxi , but they didn't need me to be actually 'with' them, but didn't want me to leave the mall....I felt like a secret agent, and as it was a late night at the mall it was full of similar aged groups of teenaged girls and boys 'hanging' out, and wandering thru the mall, giving each other the looks that mean things to them and nothing to us adults! This is the first time that Ella and her friends have done the' late night at the mall' thing and I wouldn't have let them do it without me in the background.
We were on our way home by 8pm...so all safe and sound and everyone had a good time!

(This is Ellas new trick..learnt from one of the girls last night!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.