DancingAly

By DancingAly

Speed Dating

Never again! This was my 2nd time, and I think it was actually worse. Nobody I was remotely interested in, plus the two weird, creepy guys that rocked up last time. The ladies stay seated and the gents have to move around, which makes it a bit easier. However, each session is 4 minutes, and trust me, those 4 minutes can either whizz by or be the most painful of your life....

I think the crowning touch to the evening was when my last date turned out to be a guy who I had inadvertently blocked on a dating website, who then sent me a message to rant about it!

Luckily my friend saw I was in Guildford and popped in for a quick drink after it had finished. It was a lovely end to the evening- he always empowers me :-)

I keep saying that I won't bother to go again, but as I didn't tick anybody, then technically I'm owed a free one. Third time lucky.....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.