Mummy on a Mission

By ECameron12309

Up on the Roof

Have had a great day so far.

Met up with some folk from two of the local camera clubs to photograph from the roof of St Marys church in Devizes. Beautiful blue skies and a winding climb awaited and breathtaking views over the town. Got plenty of shots, and Munchkin 1 even got to go up too when we spotted him down below. I think he enjoyed being next to the bells on the cramped spiral staircase, when they rang, although they gave me a bit of a jump as they were very loud. Even looking inside the mechanism for the clock was fascinating.
Had to cut it short though, as I know my sister in law was wondering around with Little Miss E in her pram, as I daren't have let her loose holding hands.
However, in my haste I left my phone on the roof, and the tower door locked behind me so had no way o contacting anyone apart from several attempts at shouting!

Eventually, though caught up with the other two, and we went and had a lovely lunch in the baking sun.The munckins were treated to some yummy cupcakes by their Auntie L, however, I think the sugar rush of the icing was too much for her as it took her well over an hour to get to sleep in the afternoon.

Its great when the sun shines, Munchkin 1 got home from a friends party at 5.30, went back out to play, and dint come in until 8. Having fun outside like boys are supposed to.

So todays Blip is one from the roof, with my first attempt at the tilt and shift effect. Work in progress I think...

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.