at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Cup final

This is Ivy with her Uncle Kieran (Euan's eldest brother) watching the cup final today. He's visiting Ullapool with her girlfriend for a few days in the van he's converted to a mobile home. Last time Ivy met Kieran at christmas, he had a beard just like Euan's and Ivy kept wanting to be handed to him, and then crying when she arrived, but as soon as she was given back to someone else she wanted to go back to him again. I still think she was thinking 'oh that looks like daddy!... oh no! This doesnt smell like daddy!.... oh there's daddy again!'

Ivy has mastered climbing up and over me when I sit on a chair in the living room. Having her feet on your shoulders is an odd experience. I'm just waiting till she does it to Euan so I can snatch a photo of it.

I did Ivy's bathtime, massage, story tonight so Euan could watch Arsenal beat Hull.

Short blip today- i'm tired. Ivy didn't sleep well last night, teeth seem to be on the move.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.