at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

The day the clap came!

Ivy has learned to clap! It's amazing- I nearly phoned everyone I knew this morning to tell them, but I settled for making it the subject of a blip. She did it for the first time this morning in our bed after her first feed, and I smothered her with praise- so she's pretty much been doing it constantly since. She wasn't quite sure when it's appropriate to clap though- she did try crying and clapping before a nap in an 'i'm tired and don't want to go to sleep way'. Can't wait for Rhyme time tomorrow- hoping she can be persauded to clap along at the right moments in the songs.

This afternoon Euan and I made ivy goo to play with (soaked basil seeds)- she very much enjoyed herself and mashed her hands about in it and clapped. Howeverit made the most hurrendous mess, they are stuck to everything! She had to have a shower to be cleaned up and I think i'll be finding basil seeds for the next few weeks.

Cieran made us a mixed grill for lunch before heading down the road. I've never had so many types of meat on one plate before. Ivy was already down for her afternoon nap by the time we ate, but Euan and I still got out a bowl and sliced her off pieces of our own meal to save for her dinner before we started. Even when she's not exactly there Ivy eats first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.