magpie

By magpie

Ice Age

We managed to teeter down the A92 in the snow in Fife and parked the car safely on the ice fields at home before the showers started in earnest.

Had a trip down to Princes Street and I was able to detach myself from laptop / coffee maker searching and go for a meander in the Gardens. This may be the most photographed castle in blipland, but try as I might I was unable to resist a shot of it looking ominous in the eerie snowy light.

After a ridiculous lengthy wait for a bus there was nothing for it but to have a large red wine - let's call it two of my five-a-day for today - in front of the fire. I may yet need to review what constitutes fruit and veg in my new regime.

The weather is now in blizzard mode and I'm not moving from this spot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.