1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Fearless

Unlike me, Sebastian is seemingly fearless when it comes to heights. It baffles me how he can just throw himself off the side of the play fort at preschool. The first time he jumped, my heart hit my throat and I panicked. I didn't try to stop him, I tried to stop me from stopping him. By the time I had finished wrestling with myself internally, he was climbing up for the second jump. Total waste of anxiety.

I miss my camera. I know its ins and outs. This camera... it's a challenge and I am too tired. I should like to try a different lens. I miss SD cards. CF cards are such a pain. I guess I have the Monday grumps. It's ok *shrug* Today was just poor from the beginning and now I am convinced I am coming down with something. No rest for the wicked (or the slightly wicked).

6 weeks until Charlie gets home. 6 weeks. 6 months is an awfully long time to be away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.