From where I'm sitting

By LoobyG

Happy #4

Or, patience rewarded. I lost count of how many times I clicked just after this little fella departed the flower in question!

Things that have made me happy today:
- making good progress on a poetry translation challenge
- seeing Littler G having fun in the sun at playgroup
- the sight of my little flower patch blooming, with its attendant insect life (studiously ignoring the weeds)
- being able to hang a load of washing out at 4pm with a realistic hope of it getting dry before bedtime

Incidentally, in case you're wondering about the slightly repetitive titles of late, I am attempting my own semi-private version of the "100 happy days" challenge... with any luck, there should be a few more of these to come! We'll see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.