Cygnus

By Cygnus

Drip, drip, splat

What a day! We actually had thunder and lightning - good grief! Certainly not exam weather.

The daughter of one of my neighbours was married today. I went over to take some photos as H was leaving the house with her dad. She was so beautiful I had to dash away a little tear. I was thinking about blipping a photo but they were all a bit too dark. H was in the hall (it was raining so she didn't have photos outside) and they were about to leave, so all the lights had been turned off. I didn't like to ask if they would turn a lamp on to improve my lighting ......

Then a couple of hours ago the torrential rain started, so I had to try some photos. I liked quite a few of them, but this vase-like splat caught my eye.

We are heading out soon to H's evening 'do' in Castleward, a lovely National Trust property about an hour's drive down Strangford Lough. It won't be a late night though as I have work - and exam invigilation - tomorrow. I will bring my camera, just in case.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.