Guilt

Today was an absolutely rubbish day. Overnight Evie had gone to the hospital and had it confirmed she had broken her arm from her bike fall on Saturday. I felt so terrible. I told her to give it a rub and get back on her bike. I majority underestimated the real damage. She was in pain with it yesterday, but it appeared to be getting better. Or so I thought...

Sinead text me first thing and I spoke to her afterwards. She was very understanding of the situation and was a lot nicer to me than I imagined. I sent Evie a message apologising profusely. She sent me the most loveliest message back. I welled up. Even my own mother got in on the act for comfort. However my supposedly 'loving and caring' other half proceeded to rub it in and make me feeling even more guilty.

It's been a horrible day. I'm glad Evie is forgiving and on the mend. I made a terrible error of judgement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.