Snippets of my life.

By AmandaO

1 kilometre

Finally back at the gym. And what a drama that was.

Over two weeks since I came back from holidays and I feel like I've been trying to make myself go every day since.

Had almost every excuse going - most likely to work being that I have had a couple of anxiety attacks in the gym before so mathe my mind's trying to tell me something. But if I never try anything I'll never get anywhere.

Got myself there on the condition that I only had to walk / jog 1 kilometre on the treadmill. As it happens I did do a little more, but that condition made it easier.

And tomorrow I'll push myself just that wee bit more.

No blips for a couple of days. Must try harder. Feel like my mind is on some kind of shut-down with a few things. Will keep an eye on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.