Snippets of my life.

By AmandaO

Share a coke...

I noticed today that 'share a coke' seems to be back. Is this a summer thing?

If either Sam or Matthew are handsome enough I'd gladly share my coke with them ;-)

I actually did have an actual coca-cola today. Sometimes it's just needed.

Seemed to get super stressed by 'Customer Service' phone calls today.

Firstly with my phone company, with a guy who had incredibly poor listening skills. Bit I like that I identified the errors in my bill, and identified his own errors as per his own website.

Next up was the staff member from my bank who told me he wouldn't take an application for a (non credit-giving) product as my application would decline. But that I could try online if I wanted, but it would decline too. Which it didn't. As an existing customer requesting a very straightforward product, it barely even asked me any questions and approved it easily. Win.

And finally we'd Scottish Hydro, which was the call I was actually dreading, yet she was a pleasure to speak to. And speak she did. Actually converse, and not just act like a robot and keep repeating scripted answers.

Oops. Seems poor customer service really gets to me. But overall a productive day.

I seem to have missed a day of really lovely weather while doing all this. If it's as nice tomorrow I shall work outside.

#JoysOfSelfEmployment

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.