......not something you see.....

.....every day.

This was caught in the shallow pond tonight............it's a wrasse......a sea fish.....I think it's a cuckoo wrasse...usually found in the Eastern Atlantic Ocean!.......not a half acre, 12 inch deep pond in Manchester!

Somebody must have put it in the pond...out of an aquarium.....it won't survive long in fresh water.

Still, one of the kids has a real fisherman's tale to tell....not least because no one will ever believe him!

I was the only qualified coach at fishing tonight.....a combination of holidays and illness kept the others away...........20 kids turned up........I had to turn 6 away........I'm not sure the insurance would have covered me for a ratio of 1:26!....in fact I only held the session because 8 were fishing a match so only 12 were being coached.......5 club members turned up....but they all sat and watched the match for the majority of the two hours.....leaving me to do all the coaching on my tod!

I'm knackered now....and my knee is throbbing......but it's the good kind of knackered you feel when you've been busy all the time and every one was pleased with the service I provided.

Two co-codamol tonight I think....off to bed soon.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.