Cygnus

By Cygnus

Same sky, different cloud

This is a bit of a cheeky blip, as although the photo has been taken today, it wasn't me who took it!

The Precious got away from work early today, so took herself down to Princes Street Gardens for an ice-cream and a little relax in the sun. You can tell she has had a sound upbringing regarding the important things in life.

So I have blipped her photo of Edinburgh Castle under a blue sky. I reckoned I am under the same sky, just a bit further west and with more clouds. I do like this one better!

Tomorrow I am taking my junior astronomers to the 'Seeing the Universe' exhibition at Queen's University, Belfast. We're so excited!

And there's going to be a talk about the science of Sci-fi ray guns! What's not to love?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.