Orange tutti-frutti

We had to get up very early this morning as I had an appointment at Poole hospital for a renogram at 8.30 this morning. We left just before 6, it was very foggy and we had to do an enormous detour as there were no signs saying that Lyme Regis was completely blocked off. Luckily, the roads were very quiet, lots of rabbits on the roadside and we made it in plenty of time. I have had a couple of kidney stones niggling away for quite a while but they seemed to make their presence known in times of stress particularly when we were moving out of our last home and when we did a steep climb in hot weather on La Gomera.
I walked half way back to my in laws from Poole hospital before ringing my husband to pick me up and spotted these poppies saying, we'll be your blip for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.