My fun life

By Taegan1

Fearfully and Wonderfully Made

Recognize these marks? That's right, it's the work of a steadfast woodpecker. We saw this while camping in San Clemente and it reminded me of just how much detail there is in the world around us. With all of that bamming of the woodpecker's beak into hard wood, it's amazing they have survived. However woodpeckers contract their mandible muscles just before the impact so the shock goes right past the brain and is absorbed by the whole body. This reminds me of the Bible saying how fearfully and wonderfully we are made. It seems that if God pays so much attention to the details, I should too. This may just be the year we could all pay a little more attention to the details......are you with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.