My fun life

By Taegan1

Cleared to Land

When both of my grown sons left home the same summer, I knew they weren't coming back. One was leaving for school at Southern Illinois University and tge other was taking a teaching position in Philadelphia. "Empty-nest." I've heard people say that theycouldnt wait for an empty neat. But sometimes it hits hard, especially since I was so involved with their schools, sports and just the fact that we have a close-knit family. So what to do now?
FLY AIRPLANES!!!
About six years ago or so, I took an introductory flight and loved it. A new passion was born! After my private pilot's license, I went on to get my instrument rating and then a commercial license. It has been a fascinating learning experience not just about aviation, but about myself as well. What a treat it has been to fly my husband, family, friends and even those sins who moved so far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.