Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Until the next time

On a new chapter across the water, in Northern Ireland, exciting and challenging times ahead.

But surely a hard day for them all today, from removal men clearing out a family home to endless emotional goodbyes. I hate goodbyes. Makes my stomach flip over and feel painfully empty, like something has fallen out.

But the plan is to see them soon, so that lifts all up. And as for the Stone family, they will be so busy that they will hopefully not feel too sad and make the transition from heavy sighs to cheery memories soon, getting stuck into the new chapters of their lives before they know it.

Poor wee Tess, gave up trying to cope with it all just after they left and sobbed it out and to sleep, but each day will be easier and boy oh boy, that FaceTime will be put to good use, at last a legitimate use for one of the gadgets.

I will feel their absence for some time to come, in the car with two less kids, in the house with less Kid's voices and chatter, when I drive past their house tomorrow when I get home with the kids, that will be a toughie, and particularly on days when I'm home alone, in my garden and I look along the row, and Mel is not there anymore, with her wellies on and her earphones in, listening to gardeners question time or womens hour, or laughing uproariously at a neighbours comment, I'll feel it the most then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.