Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

BabyGooseFace

Tess, 20 hours after smashing her elbow into a hardwood table leading to a trip to A&E in the wee small hours. Bizarrely, she has been sent home from school the day before after an incident where they thought she had broken her wrist, fate obviously decided we had to visit A&E so it arranged the elbow incident to follow. I'm hoping there isn't a third event with an actual break involved. Actually I'm hoping the fate demon accepts my broken table as the sacrifice.

We got home and fell into bed yet she still woke up really early (while I went back to snooze land as I was done in) and she then spent the whole day in pain, holding her arm. Dave had pre booked the cinema in the afternoon - I just missed the Bitter Together advert, was secretly disappointed I didn't get a chance to boo loudly, I did see the Yes advert though, it was okay but the music was a bit smooshy - and I had pre booked a wildlife thingy at Haddo in the evening.

Anyway, we stupidly pressurised her into going to both events under duress. Shouldn't have. I relented half way round the loch tonight as she was exhausted and sore so the two of us came home early, although by the time we walked back the main party wouldn't have been far behind. She brightened up when she saw four tiny goslings come flibbertygibleting up the path towards her, and forgot for a moment to hold her arm when I caught this pose, before she winced again. She got mintos, hot chocolate and an ice cream when she got home. Big time parental guilt overcompensating.

Fate also played its hand tonight, of the strangers that had booked on the event tonight, turned out one of them remembered me as I had worked with her many years ago where we both had to put up with a right royal pain in the ass workplace bully, she really got treated badly, while another was the HR lady I went to to try and sort the bullying idiot out. Except it wasn't sorted out properly and other folk were still bullied, so I left. I heard not long ago he had retired and a silent Mexican wave went round many of the folk that had worked with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.