Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Our Kitchen...

… used to be very tidy.

Yes, he will be trained to put his toys away, but that's a long way away yet. I always manage to step on squeaky toy when I'm trying to sneak past him when he's dozing.

No, actually, he’s very good at maybe looking up and going back to sleep - even if you stand on a squeaky toy. I can bang about and empty the dishwasher and do all sorts, and he doesn’t bovver.

In fact, I did it in the wee small hours. I’ve been holding off going to the toilet during the night - which is murder - because he wakens at the slightest wee creak of the floorboards in the hall. Then he whines. This is not ideal. So I went and rattled about in the kitchen in the dark, didn’t look or speak to him, then went to the toilet. No whining.

I ordered clippers a couple of days ago. They said the parcel would arrive today, and this morning they emailed a tracker. I could see where the driver was, and that he was due to arrive in about 15 minutes. I looked a wee while later and saw that he was coming up the road, so I was able to greet him at the door. How's that for excellent service!

The clippers look a bit lethal, and I may need to try on one of his toys first, but his bahookie needs trimming now - for hygiene reasons.

Just been out to vote. There was no option for 'None of the Above'.

This shot was taken using the ‘WAIT!’ command. Progress.

PS He does actually have a lovely soft wooly mat to sleep on in his crate, but he keeps dragging it out to play, so it's not there unless he's in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.