Mayday

I have had a cold this week and last night my throat was very sore and felt all scratchy inside ! Once I got to work today I realised I had left my strepsils at home and knew I wouldn't last the day taking phone calls etc without something to soothe my throat. As I am first in the office in the morning, I logged on to Facebook and asked if anyone could bring me some strepsils when they come in to work!

Well I didn't expect the response! 3 different girls in the office all bumped in to each other in asda and they were all buying strepsils for me...... 2 of them put their packs back on the shelf :-)
by 9 O'clock As the office was filling up I ended up with a packet of strepsils, a packet of soothers, a box of menthol sweets, painkillers, a bottle of water & a box of tissues ! I was touched that so many of them had looked after me.

Never underestimate the power of Facebook....

I love my workmates :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.