Angus Open Studios

At this time of year Angus Open Studios take place, local artists open their studios , or garden sheds in some instances, to the public! My sisters and I visited a favourite local artist, where I bought a couple of prints and some cards, was hard to make a decision as he had a lot of new paintings!

This print is his take on the famous painting by Hack Vetraino - The Singing Butler!

I like it as its a cartoon version called The Swinging Butler and I will have it framed and hang it in the bedroom!

He also had an interactive painting which had been drawn, and every visitor to his studio was encouraged to paint a little part if it and a winner will be drawn on Tuesday ! My square consisted of a red roof on a house in the painting!

Brian Petrie

Left work early as I was unable to speak on phone due to my weak voice and sore throat ! Hopefully it will recover after my quiet weekend! Hope you all have a good one :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.