the colour green

By jukeys

oh, crèpe!

Terrible photo, sorry!

Was in all day at the computer apart from a visit to the vet in the morning with Coquine. I will spare you all the details, but I nearly passed out in the vet's office and I don't consider myself particularly squeamish. I'll just say infection, derrière, pop, pus, and the vet laughing at my reaction and saying - in a very heavy French accent - "Oh my god!". He opened the window to let some air in and I'm still not sure if it was to do with the smell or if he genuinely thought I was about to keel over! Haha.

A lot of people I have met here are very matter-of-fact about body parts and bodily functions. At home, someone mentions "anal gland infection" and there'll always be someone sniggering away in the corner!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.