the colour green

By jukeys

cherry picking

The early cherries are out! Dad brought me round a bag of them this evening. They were much appreciated after a hard day.

Pierre left for the Alps this morning. He called this afternoon from his hotel room in the Vercors. He told me about the drive up and how stunning the scenery is. However, he then went on to tell me that the hotel they're staying in is pretty grubby...stains on the sheets and everything! Ewwww!

I'm taking Coquine to the vet in the morning. She's licking near her tail an awful lot and is lowly growling at me when I try and take a closer look. I'm not sure if she maybe got stung by something, but it's been going on for a few days now, so best to get her looked at.

I listened to a load of Woman's Hour podcasts today. The range of topics, interesting discussion, articulate speakers, and moving stories is amazing. I learned about farming in Wales, heard Lily Cole talking about her new role as Helen of Troy in Simon Armitage's play, got a new tapas recipe, and appreciated the recorder in a new way after hearing this group. All that and MUCH more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.