litl hikes

By litl

the garden centre

From the highs of yesterday's blip (my most favourited - click here if you missed it) it's back down to earth. This is a photo of some lupins and other flowers in the garden centre but there's a story attached. Read on if interested.

I'm home alone today. Fantastic:) One day a year (polling day) when I'm guaranteed the house to myself from 6.15 am until after 11pm. I can play my favourite music as loud as I want, have a glass of wine with lunch, leave all the washing up until bedtime etc. It's also a day when I seem to be accident prone. Step ladders toppling over with me on, the garden bench collapsing while standing on it to cut the hedge, and in May 2012 I twisted my ankle so badly I nearly passed out. So, no gardening, fell walking or other potentially hazardous activity today. A gentle flat stroll to the garden centre instead.

Thanks to everyone who got my barn to number 10 in the spotlight today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.