lichen

I plugged my mobile phone into the car charger first thing in the morning and it wouldn’t charge. My husband checked the other power outlets and chargers and concluded that a car fuse had probably gone. He even had spare fuses …… I was impressed.  What a relief, as on holiday my phone is also my kitchen timer, bedside clock and much more. 

We didn’t plan a hill walk as the weather forecast was poor. Instead it was a pleasant wander around  Dawyck Botanic Gardens. It’s a lovely spot and the weather was better than we had expected. Coffee, tea and scones were good too.

Difficult to choose a photo but have gone for these lichen covered trees as they are distinctive to the area. So much lichen around ….. apparently it’s a sign of good air quality. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.