(Ab)Normal service has been resumed

I made my long overdue return to Zumba tonight.

Admittedly, I spent most of this afternoon talking myself out of going (serious case of CBA) but knew I'd be fine once I got there.

It was great to see the old gang, plus some new faces (though they might have looked at me like a new face) and the instructor Anna (the Annamal) promised to beast me to within an inch of my life (and then a bit more...just in case).

She wasn't kidding! Full force with Zumba (luckily she threw in some old tracks that I remember the choreo for) followed by toning (various floor exercises with a bit of kettlebell for good measure).

I never do things by halves, so foolishly agreed to do both classes.
Two hours later I arrived home sweaty, hungry and starting to ache.....that's more like it!!

I realised how much I've missed it and how much fun it can be. I actually like going, not like the gym.

Mr A had this fab salad waiting for me when I got in, just what I needed and it was as delicious as it looks.

I'm doing the 'freaky Friday' classes tomorrow too, no mercy on this poor old body of mine, I will be in shape for my holiday (3 months and counting)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.