Can I have that toy, please?

I am so fed up with this thesis thing today! I am in a crap mood as I miss being out and about and have fun. I have had to cancel lots of cool things to get more time for this work. It is a huge task to finish 40 - 60 pages in 2 - 2½ weeks and it seems never-ending. I find it so hard to keep motivated.

This picture of Hero and Beat is from our morning walk, when it was still warm and sunny. It's raining now.
Hero didn't want to give up his toy, but Beat was determined to get it. Usually Hero let him have it and he did this time too.

I have to finish writing early this afternoon - probably no later than 3.30 pm - as I am meeting my dad for dinner in Skælskør at 5.30 and later we are going to see "The Sound Of Music" in Borreby Theatre. It will be nice to spend some time with my dad and think of something that has nothing to do with my thesis.

Must get back to work...
See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.